MY 3rd AND FAVORITE ‘WALKING DEAD’ CONVENTION – Walker Stalker Atlanta 2018

Hey guys! How’s it going? If you’ve been following my Instagram this weekend you should be aware that I went (for the third time) to Walker Stalker, a ‘The Walking Dead’ convention. Many conventions are held throughout the US over the whole year, but, my friend and I decided to go to Atlanta as they usually have the best guests!
.
Ever since I watched the show for the first time, I truly fell in love with the universe shown in the series. I love apocalyptic movies and shows and I don’t have anything against zombies! Add a little romance, a little horror and a lot of action and it pretty much makes the perfect show (at least for me!). However, I started getting a bit tired of the show after season 5/6 as things just weren’t as exciting anymore. But if you haven’t seen the first seasons please do yourself a favor and go watch it!
.
When I started watching the show three years ago I was dying to go to a convention and meet the actors. So when I saw that Walker Stalker existed I knew I had to go and with none other than my best friend! The way these conventions are held is pretty simple, you purchase a badge (either general admission, VIP, gold or platinum, ranked from best to worst). My friend Jessica and I had general admission for our first year and we had such a great time but there was just too much queuing… Last year we decided to go for VIP and everything was a little more organized and there wasn’t as much wait so we went for the same passes this year. It was more expensive but was definitely worth the price.
.
The convention is held in a huge convention center with a ton of food courts and merchandise stands. It’s so cool because most of the stands are full of handmade things like really well-drawn posters (and the artists are usually the person at the stand), handmade jewelry, Halloween masks, original t-shirts and so many more original beautiful things you wouldn’t see anywhere else! There is even a tattoo stand where you can get legit, permanent tattoos (which is still so crazy to me haha). Then there’s this huge area dedicated to photos where you get your pictures taken with the actors. You have to book a slot to get a photo taken as so many people want a photo with the actors. So, you have to purchase your pictures and I recommend doing it months before the actual weekend as it solds out extremely quickly. I never got a picture with the lead (Andrew Lincoln aka Rick Grimes), although I tried three years in a row haha. That’s how fast it sells out! Queuing can last a really long time and they’re classed by the tickets you have (platinum go first, then gold then VIP…) that’s why I recommend taking anything apart from general admission. There’s also a schedule with the time for each actor you have a photo with.  You can download it on your phone but it’s shown on a screen there!
.
In the exhibit hall there are also booths for each actor where you can get things signed, just have a talk with them, take selfies and more. It’s a much more laid back experience as photo ops (taken in the photo area) tend to be a bit rushed! So, if you’re looking for a one on one experience the booths might be better for you!
.
Anyway, now that I’ve resumed how everything goes down let me tell you about my experience this year! I feel like this time everything was so much better organized. The queues to get inside the exhibit hall (yes there’s even a queue for that) was so much shorter and well almost nonexistent this year. We also used to get our photo op pictures sent to us 3-4 days after the convention, but, this year they made a special website where you simply have to enter the number of your picture (that is engraved in the corner of each of your photos) and then it’s automatically downloaded to your phone. You also have a printed copy for each picture you take (like all the conventions I’ve done so far)! So you can literally have your picture downloaded a minute after it being taken! This was such an upgrade from the previous years. I had so much fun this year and I can’t believe it was our last! But, we will change it for something a little different for next year! I’m so incredibly grateful I got to go and I can’t wait to share the pictures you all!
.
Here are some of my favorite pictures from the weekend:
.
Processed with VSCO with c7 presetUntitled design-6 copyProcessed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c9 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 preset

Processed with VSCO with c7 presetUntitled design-6Processed with VSCO with c7 presetUntitled design-6 copy 2Processed with VSCO with c7 presetUntitled design-6 copy 3.
That’s it, guys! Let me know if you’ve seen the show or if you know any of the actors from something else.
.
Lot’s of LOVE, as always,
.
Tiffany Lea

Posted by

Hi, my name is Tiffany Lea. I'm a globetrotter and blogger. I posted every 2 to 3 days about everything ranging from entertainment to fashion to beauty! Join me on all my adventures around the world! Instagram: @tiffanyzimmy

One thought on “MY 3rd AND FAVORITE ‘WALKING DEAD’ CONVENTION – Walker Stalker Atlanta 2018

Reply